Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual National Portfolio Day

October 24, 12:00 pm - December 5, 4:00 pm

Free
Cyan banner that says set your art apart, free and virtual.

Virtual National Portfolio Day

What: Virtual National Portfolio Day

What is National Portfolio Day:
This year, National Portfolio Day will be online. National Portfolio Day is an event specifically for visual artists and designers. It is an opportunity for those who wish to pursue an education in the visual and related arts to meet with representatives from colleges accredited by the National Association of Schools of Art and Design. Representatives will be available to review your artwork, discuss their programs, and answer questions about professional careers in art. High school students, parents, teachers, guidance counselors, and college transfer students are encouraged to attend. To find out more about National Portfolio Day, please visit the National Portfolio Day website.

When:
Undergraduate Events: for High School students/graduates
Saturday October 24
Sunday November 1
Sunday November 8
Sunday November 15
Saturday November 21
Sunday November 22
Saturday December 5

Graduate Events: for Undergraduate students/graduates
Sunday October 25
Saturday October 31
Sunday November 22

Time:
12:00 PM – 4:00 PM EST
11:00 AM – 3:00 PM CST
10:00 AM – 2:00 PM MDT
9:00 AM – 1:00 PM PST

What to Bring:
Once students register for the virtual event, you will upload your portfolio to the website. Need tips on building your portfolio? Watch this video on how to prepare your portfolio here.

Student Cost: This event is free and open to the public.

Student Registration: Students must pre-register for the event. Click here to register. After you register, you will receive a confirmation email with your login information and how to attend the event.

Details

Start:
October 24, 12:00 pm
End:
December 5, 4:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
http://nationalportfolioday.live/

Venue

Online
Website:
http://nationalportfolioday.live/

AAC NEWS